Early Years

The goal of early childhood education should be to activate the child’s own natural desire to learn – Maria Montessori

Our Early Years department consists of well resourced classrooms and a newly developed outside area.  Learning is  focused on the 7 areas of learning defined by the British Early Years Foundation Stages (EYFS), to which the Ghanaian curriculum is strongly aligned.

  • communication and language.
  • personal, social and emotional development.
  • physical development.
  • literacy.
  • mathematics.
  • understanding the world.
  • expressive arts and design.

We encourage a creative curriculum to help young minds develop imagination and critical thinking.

Please book an appointment to visit our newly developed early years area to discuss the learning opportunities for your child